February 25th, 2020
Home | Log in!

On Top Shelf
THE BEWILDERED BRIDETHE BEWILDERED BRIDE
Fresh Pick
A HIGHLANDER IN A PICKUP
A HIGHLANDER IN A PICKUP

Mardi Gras Giveaways

New Books This Week

Latest Articles


Sweet Romance + Thrilling Intrigue = February Best Reads

Slideshow image


Since your web browser does not support JavaScript, here is a non-JavaScript version of the image slideshow:

slideshow image
Night time can be frightening, especially when you’re all alone.


slideshow image
He wanted revenge but found love instead.


slideshow image
Some promises are meant to be broken, Some vows are forever…


slideshow image
Can the course that they’ve set for the future handle a slight detour...?


slideshow image
The famous bells are ringing a hero’s welcome when a former army captain returns home...


slideshow image
"A cracker of a read—her best yet!"—B. A. Paris


slideshow image
Trading favors, battling wills, and winning love


slideshow image
Bound by love. . .torn apart by secrets.


slideshow image
Will a blackout change everything for these unlikely lovers?


Song of the Abyss
Makiia Lucier

Tower of Winds
HMH Books for Young Readers
September 2019
On Sale: August 27, 2019
368 pages
ISBN: 0544968581
EAN: 9780544968585
Kindle: B07FK8MNGP
Hardcover / e-Book
Add to Wish List

Young Adult Fantasy | Young Adult Historical

Ancient grievances, long-held grudges, and dangerous magic combine in this sweeping fantasy perfect for fans of Tamora Pierce and Rachel Hartman.

As the granddaughter of a famed navigator, seventeen-year-old Reyna has always lived life on her own terms, despite those who say a girl could never be an explorer for the royal house of St. John del Mar. She is determined to prove them wrong, and as she returns home after a year-long expedition, she knows her dream is within reach. No longer an apprentice, instead: Reyna, Master Explorer. But when menacing raiders attack her ship, those dreams are pushed aside. Reynas escape is both desperate and dangerous, and when next she sees her ship, a mystery rises from the deep. The sailorsher captain, her countrymenhave vanished. To find them, Reyna must use every resource at her disposal . . . including placing her trust in a handsome prince from a rival kingdom. Together they uncover a disturbing truth. The attack was no isolated incident. Troubling signs point to a shadowy kingdom in the north, and for once, the rulers of the Sea of Magdalen agree: something must be done. But can Reyna be brave enough to find a way?

Comments

No comments posted.

Registered users may leave comments.
Log in or register now!

© 2003-2020 off-the-edge.net  all rights reserved Privacy Policy