May 24th, 2019
Home | Log in!

On Top Shelf
D.B. ReynoldsD.B. Reynolds
Fresh Pick
Todays_Pick
SUMMER BY THE TIDES

Reviewer Application

New Books This Week

Latest Articles


Let your reading bloom in May

Slideshow image


Since your web browser does not support JavaScript, here is a non-JavaScript version of the image slideshow:

slideshow image
He's stuck in the Past. She shows him their future.


slideshow image
Can they succeed in 1920s Hollywood with only friendship to rely on?


slideshow image
Years ago, they were in love.


slideshow image
Life can change in the blink of an eye...


slideshow image
The stakes have never been higher


slideshow image
Start of a new series


Lisa Wingate

Lisa Wingate
Photo Credit: Carla Vallejo

Blogging at Fresh Fiction

Lisa Wingate | Finding Roosevelt’s Federal Writers
July 1, 2016
I never know where my stories will come from. While working on my first Carolina  Read More...

Selected among Booklist’s Top 10 for two consecutive years, Lisa Wingate skillfully weaves lyrical writing and unforgettable settings with elements of traditional Southern storytelling, history, and mystery to create novels that Publisher's Weekly calls "Masterful" and Library Journal refers to as "A good option for fans of Nicholas Sparks and Mary Alice Monroe."

Lisa is a journalist, an inspirational speaker, and the author of twenty-five novels. She is a seven-time A CFW Carol Award nominee, a multiple Christy Award nominee, a two-time Carol Award winner, and a 2015 RT Booklovers Magazine Reviewer’s Choice Award Winner for mystery/suspense. Recently, the group Americans for More Civility, a kindness watchdog organization, selected Lisa along with Bill Ford, Camille Cosby, and six others as recipients of the National Civies Award, which celebrates public figures who work to promote greater kindness and civility in American life. Booklist summed up her work by saying, “Lisa Wingate is, quite simply, a master storyteller.”

Log In to see more information about Lisa Wingate
Log in or register now!

 

Series

Carolina Heirlooms

Books:

Never Say Never, May 2019
Daily, Texas #3
Paperback (reprint)
Word Gets Around, February 2019
Daily, Texas #2
Paperback (reprint)
Talk of the Town, September 2018
Daily, Texas #1
Paperback
Before We Were Yours, June 2017
Hardcover
The Sea Keeper's Daughters, September 2015
Carolina Chronicles
Hardcover
The Story Keeper, September 2014
Carolina Heirlooms
Hardcover
Wildwood Creek, February 2014
Paperback
The Prayer Box, September 2013
Carolina Heirlooms #1
Hardcover
The Summer Kitchen, July 2009
Blue Sky Hill
Trade Size
A Month of Summer, July 2008
Blue Sky Hills #1
Trade Size

 

 

 

© 2003-2019 off-the-edge.net  all rights reserved Privacy Policy

Google+ Google+