December 7th, 2019
Home | Log in!

On Top Shelf
Fresh Pick

Holiday Giveaways

New Books This Week

Latest Articles

Finish off the year with great December reads

Slideshow image

Since your web browser does not support JavaScript, here is a non-JavaScript version of the image slideshow:

slideshow image
New York Times bestseller Cleo Coyle's "delightfully twisty" new Coffeehouse Mystery.

slideshow image
She’s hiding from killers. Can she find a safe haven in Amish country?

slideshow image
With a heart torn between two men and two cities, what’s a girl to do?

slideshow image
Goode girls don’t lie…

slideshow image
Will an abandoned child bring them together? Or tear them apart?

slideshow image
This SEAL turned sheriff realizes there’s no rule or regulation he won’t break to keep his love safe.

slideshow image
He’s Hollywood’s hottest heartthrob…and her son’s secret father.

Reginald Hill

Reginald Hill's Yorkshire police procedurals have earned repeated comparisons to the works of Elizabeth George, P.D. James, and Ruth Rendell. ARMS AND THE WOMEN is Hill's sixteenth novel to feature the blunt but intuitively brilliant Detective Superintendent Andy Dalziel and the more reserved Chief Inspector Peter Pascoe, along with a cast of fully-imagined characters which expands satisfactorily with each new case. Previous books in the series which are available from Dell/Delacorte include: The Wood Beyond, Pictures of Perfection, Recalled to Life, Bones and Silence, A Pinch of Snuff, Ruling Passion, and a collection of four novellas, Asking for the Moon. ON BEULAH height, which was chosen as a New York Times Notable Book in 1998 will be published in paperback by Dell in September 1999. Delacorte Press will publish Reginald Hill's sixteenth Dalziel/ Pascoe novel ARMS AND THE WOMEN in September 1999.

Reginald Hill has received Britain's most coveted mystery writers award, the Cartier Diamond Dagger Award for lifetime achievement, as well as the Golden Dagger Award for the Dalziel/Pascoe series. He also writes another mystery series featuring Joe Sixsmith for St. Martin's Press, and pens thrillers under the name Patrick Ruell. Born in 1936, Hill taught secondary school and college until 1980, when he decided to pursue writing full-time. He lives with his wife in Cumbria, England.

Log In to see more information about Reginald Hill
Log in or register now!




The Woodcutter, August 2011
Midnight Fugue, November 2010
Dalziel and Pascoe Series #24
Mass Market Paperback (reprint)
The Price Of Butcher's Meat, November 2009
Dalziel And Pascoe #23
Mass Market Paperback
The Price Of Butcher's Meat, November 2008
Death Comes for the Fat Man, February 2008
Mass Market Paperback
The Stranger House, September 2006
Paperback (reprint)
Good Morning, Midnight, September 2005

More Information

Dalziel and Pascoe
1. A Clubbable Woman (1970)
2. An Advancement of Learning (1971)
3. Ruling Passion (1973)
4. An April Shroud (1975)
5. A Pinch of Snuff (1978)
6. A Killing Kindness (1980)
7. Deadheads (1983)
8. Exit Lines (1984)
9. Child's Play (1986)
10. Under World (1988)
11. Bones and Silence (1990)
12. One Small Step (1990)
13. Recalled to Life (1992)
14. Pictures of Perfection (1994)
15. The Wood Beyond (1995)
16. Asking For The Moon (1996)
17. On Beulah Height (1998)
18. Arms and the Women (1999)
19. Dialogues Of The Dead (2001)
20. Death's Jest Book (2002)
21. Good Morning, Midnight (2004)
22. Death Comes for the Fat Man (2007)
aka The Death of Dalziel
23. A Cure for All Diseases (2008)
aka The Price of Butcher's Meat
24. Midnight Fugue (2009)
For Love Nor Money (2005)
Secrets of the Dead (2005)
The Last National Serviceman (2007)

* * *




© 2003-2019  all rights reserved Privacy Policy