March 24th, 2018
Home | Log in! or Register

On Top Shelf
D.B. ReynoldsD.B. Reynolds
Fresh Fiction
Fresh Pick

Reviewer Application

March gives us books to "roar" over

Slideshow image

Since your web browser does not support JavaScript, here is a non-JavaScript version of the image slideshow:

slideshow image
Theodosia Browning investigates a Charleston steeped in tradition and treachery

slideshow image
How far would you go to get justice for the one you love?

slideshow image
The trick is to marry for love—a task easier said than done!

slideshow image
They are part of an elite unit. On task. Off grid.

slideshow image
True love deserves a second chance . . . .

slideshow image
Shocking evidence hits close to home...

Ian Rankin

Photo Credit: Ian Rankin

Bestselling crime-writer Ian Rankin was born in Fife, Scotland, in 1960. He was educated at Edinburgh University. On graduating he worked for the civil service, later working as a researcher and journalist.

His first published book was The Flood (1986). Knots and Crosses (1987) was the first in a series of novels featuring Inspector John Rebus and set in contemporary Scotland. Other novels in the series include Hide and Seek (1991), Strip Jack (1992), A Good Hanging (1992), The Black Book (1993), Mortal Causes (1994), Black and Blue (1997) (winner of the Crime Writers' Association Macallan Gold Dagger for Fiction), Let It Bleed (1995), The Hanging Garden (1997), Tooth and Nail (1998), Dead Souls (1999), Set in Darkness (2000), The Falls (2001), Resurrection Men (2002), A Question of Blood (2003), and Fleshmarket Close (2004). His latest Rebus novel is The Naming of the Dead (2006), winner of the 2007 British Book Awards Crime Thriller of the Year. Several of these novels have been adapted for television, starring John Hannah as Rebus. Three of Rankin's novels were written under the pseudonym Jack Harvey: Witch Hunt (1993), Bleeding Hearts (1994) and Blood Hunt (1995).

Ian Rankin is married with two sons, and lives in Edinburgh, Scotland. He was awarded an OBE in 2002.




Even Dogs in the Wild, January 2016
Saints of the Shadow Bible, January 2014
Standing In Another Man's Grave, January 2013
The Impossible Dead, November 2012
The Complaints, March 2011
Watchman, December 2007
The Naming of the Dead, April 2007
Inspector John Rebus Series, #16
Bleeding Hearts, November 2006
Blood Hunt, March 2006


Barnes & Noble









© 2003-2018
all rights reserved

Google+ Google+